QuercosBooks New, Used, and Rare Books

Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
ISBN
Advanced Search
 
 

 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 

Author Name    Capek, Karel

Title   The Absolute at Large

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Very Good Plus

Jacket Condition   No Jacket

Edition   Second Printing.

Publisher   London Macmillan and Co., Limited 1927

Seller ID   002693

London: Macmillan and Co., Limited, 1927. Capek (1890-1938 ) is most known today as a founding author of modern speculative fiction (War with the Newts, Rossum's Universal Robots) in the vein of Orwell and Huxley. "The Absolute at Large" is of that genre. This is a Very Good (plus) copy of the Second printing (August 1927) of the First English Edition. An uncommon title. Yellow decorative cloth binding; illustrated & lettered in black. Clean text; viii, 294 pages. The textbloack is exceptionally bright and clear; the binding is bright, but shows some foxing on the rear cover. ASSOCIATION COPY: an interesting, large bookplate on the front paste-down identifies the owner as the poet Howard E. Slack. Lacking a dustwrapper; in an archival plastic protector. Size: 12mo - over 6" - 7" tall. Second Printing.. Decorative Cloth. Very Good Plus/No Jacket.

Price = 75.00 USD



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@quercusbooks.com
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie